2023 Chhattisgarh Elections: Rahul Gandhi’s 2-Day Campaign Schedule in the Poll-Bound State – Dates and Details Inside

2023 Chhattisgarh Elections: Rahul Gandhi's 2-Day Campaign Schedule in the Poll-Bound State – Dates and Details Inside
2023 Chhattisgarh Elections, Photo Google

2023 Chhattisgarh Elections Rahul Gandhi’s 2-Day Campaign.

With the 2023 Chhattisgarh elections drawing near, Rahul Gandhi, a prominent Congress leader, is gearing up for a campaign in the poll-bound state.

He’s set to address rallies in Kanker, Rajnandgaon, and Bhanupratapur on the 28th of October. On the following day, the 29th of October, he’ll be rallying in Kawardha. These rallies are in preparation for the upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly elections, which are scheduled in two phases on November 7 and 17.

The Congress party has put forward its candidates for the upcoming Chhattisgarh assembly elections. Shankar Dhruv will be representing the Kanker (ST) seat, which is reserved for Scheduled Tribes. Girish Devangan is the candidate for Rajnandgaon, and Savitri Mandavi is contesting from the reserved Bhanupratappur (ST) constituency.

In an interesting move, Chhattisgarh’s lone Muslim minister in Bhupesh Baghel’s cabinet, Mohamad Akbar, is running as the Congress candidate in Kawardha. It’s worth noting that during a campaign rally in Kawardha, Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma made a controversial statement about Akbar. He said that when one Akbar comes to a place, it feels like a hundred Akbars are there, and he suggested that this might compromise the sanctity of Mata Kaushalya’s land.

In response to this, the Congress party filed a complaint with the Election Commission, alleging that the speech had communal undertones. As a result, a show-cause notice was issued to Biswa Sarma. The Election Commission has given Sarma until 5 pm on October 30 to respond to the notice.

The ruling party in the state, the Congress, has put forward several prominent leaders as candidates for the upcoming Chhattisgarh Assembly elections. Ambica Singh Deo will represent Baikunthpur, Chaturi Nand is the candidate for Saraipali, Ambina Markam is running in Sihawa, and Omkar Sahu is contesting from Dhamtari. Additionally, the Congress has fielded Mahant Ram Sundar Das in the Raipur South City Assembly seat, where he will face off against BJP stalwart Brijmohan Agrawal.

In contrast, the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) released their fourth and final list of candidates for the Chhattisgarh Assembly elections on October 25. In this list, Rajesh Agarwal is the BJP’s candidate for the Ambikapur constituency, where he will compete against state Deputy Chief Minister TS Singh Deo. The BJP’s final list includes four candidates, namely Sushant Shukla for Beltara, Dhaniram Dhivar for Kasdol, and Dipesh Sahu for Bemetara.

Notably, the BJP’s initial list of 21 candidates featured Lok Sabha MP Vijay Baghel, who will be challenging Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel in the Patan constituency in Durg district.

In the 2018 assembly polls, the Congress secured a decisive victory by winning 68 out of the 90 seats, while the BJP lagged far behind with just 15 seats.

(Information sourced from ANI)

Also Read This: मुख्यमंत्री राजश्री योजना 2023 (Mukhyamantri Rajshri Yojana 2023), तारिख, कैसे अप्लाई करें.
Spread the love
Author Avatar

Hey there, I'm Manu, and I'm the writer fueling the content at Newtrendnewz.com. I've always been passionate about staying in the know when it comes to daily news and events, and now I get to share that enthusiasm with you.

Leave a Comment